Midnight Betrayal

  • Filename: midnight-betrayal.
  • ISBN: 1477824235
  • Release Date: 2014-09-02
  • Number of pages: 323
  • Author: Melinda Leigh
  • Publisher: Montlake Romance

"Curator Dr. Louisa Hancock left behind Maine and her troubled past for a job at a prominent museum. Just when it seems that Louisa's new life is safe from her dark secrets, the body of a museum intern is found...And when another intern goes missing, the abduction is linked to the only man who has ever tempted Louisa's heart...."--Cover p. 4.

Come in and Worship

  • Filename: come-in-and-worship.
  • ISBN: 9780788018626
  • Release Date: 2001-01-01
  • Number of pages: 56
  • Author: Robert C. Bankhead
  • Publisher: CSS Publishing

"Come In And Worship" offers a complete worship resource for your Holy Week needs, including a festival celebration for Palm Sunday, a Holy Communion service for Maundy Thursday, and a tenebrae service for Good Friday. Each features lengthy scriptural readings supplemented with stirring messages that place worshipers in the emotional turmoil of the passion events. The Palm Sunday ceremony includes a charming children's story, "The Donkey's Tale." Anyone who has to plan or lead worship will find these services to be a wonderful way of bringing Holy Week to life for congregations. Use them in combination with Bankhead's other Lenten titles for a complete interrelated seasonal program. Also by Robert C. Bankhead: "A Trail Of Tears: Bible Study For Lent Jesus' Lonely Road: Devotional Guides For Lent And Holy Week" An active pastor for nearly 40 years, Robert C. Bankhead has served Presbyterian congregations in North Carolina, South Carolina, and Virginia. He is a graduate of Davidson College (B.A.), Columbia Theological Seminary (M.Div.), McCormick Theological Seminary (D.Min.), and the University of Basel, Switzerland (D.Th.). Bankhead is currently the Chaplain of the International Seamen's Service in Wilmington, North Carolina.

Midnight Exposure

  • Filename: midnight-exposure.
  • ISBN: 1612184758
  • Release Date: 2012
  • Number of pages: 306
  • Author: Melinda Leigh
  • Publisher:

Tabloid photographer Jayne Sullivan and detective-turned-handyman Reed Kimball join forces after two hikers disappear from their Maine hometown.

The Colonel

  • Filename: the-colonel.
  • ISBN: 9780810120396
  • Release Date: 2003-02-19
  • Number of pages: 640
  • Author: Richard Norton Smith
  • Publisher: Northwestern University Press

Traces the life of the editor-publisher of the Chicao Tribune who came to symbolize his city.

Joseph Conrad

  • Filename: joseph-conrad.
  • ISBN: 9781134724260
  • Release Date: 2005-08-10
  • Number of pages: 412
  • Author: Normand Sherry
  • Publisher: Routledge

Joseph Conrad (1857-1924). Polish born, learnt English from scratch when he arrived in Britain. Writings include: Heart of Darkness, The Secret Agent, Nostromo. Volume covers the period 1895 - 1993. Includes Conrad's responses to his critics.

Landscapes of Betrayal Landscapes of Joy

  • Filename: landscapes-of-betrayal-landscapes-of-joy.
  • ISBN: 0791445771
  • Release Date: 2000-04-27
  • Number of pages: 351
  • Author: Herb Childress
  • Publisher: SUNY Press

Looks at how teenagers in one small town use spaces and give value and meaning to specific places.

A Wife s Betrayal

  • Filename: a-wife-s-betrayal.
  • ISBN: 9781943174102
  • Release Date: 2016-03-14
  • Number of pages: 240
  • Author: Miss KP
  • Publisher: Life Changing Books

Best Selling Author Miss KP is at it again, as she brings you another novel filled with deadly sins, lust, and heart-wrenching betrayal of two wives who are determined to dodge their pasts. As secrets unfold, they fight to survive one day at a time. Newly widowed Charlotte Fitzgerald never thought that her life could get more complicated. Sleeping with her husband's nemesis was never a part of the plan, but the further she seeps into the Mafia World, she soon realizes there's no getting out. Right across the pond, newlywed Kennedi a sassy socialite, tries to keep secrets buried from her new husband who suffers from amnesia. Her dark past if revealed, could cost her to lose it all from the only man she's ever loved. As the two wives' worlds collide, lives are lost, loyalties are tested, and lessons are learned as Miss KP takes you on another ride filled with twists and turns. Hold on to your seats for another shocker of a husband's worst nightmare of ultimate betrayal.

She Can Kill

  • Filename: she-can-kill.
  • ISBN: 1503948692
  • Release Date: 2015-12-08
  • Number of pages:
  • Author: Melinda Leigh
  • Publisher: Montlake Romance

Reformed assassin Cristan Rojas just wants to raise his daughter in peace. But after twelve years on the run, he learns that even the quiet little town of Westbury, Pennsylvania, has many hidden dangers. Although he can't shake the feeling he's under surveillance, Cristan's attraction to Sarah Mitchell continues to grow, as do his concerns that his secret past could jeopardize anyone who gets too close to him. Sarah is ready to start her life over with her children, a new job, and a budding romance. Her newfound happiness is threatened when her ex-husband becomes increasingly violent--and she soon learns her ex isn't the only person stalking her. Cristan fears someone from his past has arrived in town, someone far worse than a jealous ex. Someone who may be responsible for a brutal--and unsolved--murder a dozen years ago. To protect Sarah and his daughter, he must shine a light into the darkest recesses of his nightmarish past.

Lady Midnight

  • Filename: lady-midnight.
  • ISBN: 9781442468375
  • Release Date: 2016-03-08
  • Number of pages: 720
  • Author: Cassandra Clare
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The Shadowhunters of Los Angeles star in the first novel in Cassandra Clare’s newest series, The Dark Artifices, a sequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Lady Midnight is a Shadowhunters novel. It’s been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Carstairs is no longer a child in mourning, but a young woman bent on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses. Together with her parabatai Julian Blackthorn, Emma must learn to trust her head and her heart as she investigates a demonic plot that stretches across Los Angeles, from the Sunset Strip to the enchanted sea that pounds the beaches of Santa Monica. If only her heart didn’t lead her in treacherous directions… Making things even more complicated, Julian’s brother Mark—who was captured by the faeries five years ago—has been returned as a bargaining chip. The faeries are desperate to find out who is murdering their kind—and they need the Shadowhunters’ help to do it. But time works differently in faerie, so Mark has barely aged and doesn’t recognize his family. Can he ever truly return to them? Will the faeries really allow it? Glitz, glamours, and Shadowhunters abound in this heartrending opening to Cassandra Clare’s Dark Artifices series.

DMCA - Contact